CONTROLE QUALITE

Le laboratoire mobile assure une évaluation rapide, commode, fiable et économique de la qualité d’une connexion serrée.

Toutes les étapes sont réalisées sur le même dispositif : d’abord l’échantillon est coupé, la surface de sa section est polie et mordancée pour faire visible les pièces nécessaires, enfin, l’échantillon est mis sous le microscope; les mesures sont effectuées sur la macrophoto reçue.

Le porte-échantillon SM Contact breveté assure sa position correcte et facilite le passage d’une étape de traitement à l’autre. Le prix de revient d’une macrophoto est inférieur à 1,00 euro (calcul fait à la base du coût de 10 000 microphotos, y compris des consommables).

Technical characteristics

Alimentation: 230 V / 50 Hz; 110 V / 50 Hz (Etats Unis); 100 V / 60(50) Hz (Japon)
Puissance: 350 W
Vitesse de rotation du disque de coupe et du disque de polissage: 5 000 – 20 000 rpm, réglés séparément
Agent réactif pour le mordançage: CE 1
Tension dans le module de mordançage: 12 V
Intensité du courant dans le module de mordançage: 1,5 A (variable sur demande)
Dispositifs de protection: Couvercle en plexiglas
Éclairage de la zone de travail: LED
Durée du cycle: 3-5 min
Poids: 26 kg
Dimensions SKP 4000 (LxPxH): 465 x 408 x 437 mm
Dimensions SKB 4000 (LxPxH): 575 x 517 x 484 mm
Conformité CE

ÉQUIPEMENT STANDARD

Étui
L’étui du dispositif SKP 4000 est doté des serrures, d’une poignée de transport commode et d’une section de rangement des éléments optiques. Il est adapté à être utilisé dans les locaux purs.

Le dispositif SKB 4000, version de table pour le laboratoire, est conçu pour le travail sur la même place. Il est équipé d’un couvercle de protection à serrure.

Module de coupe et de polissage
Ce module est composé d’un disque de coupe, d’un disque de polissage et d’un chariot de transport.

L’opérateur met l’échantillon dans le porte-échantillon, et le porte-échantillon – dans le chariot. Les disques ne démarrent qu’après la fermeture du couvercle de protection. Le chariot se déplace entre les disques à l’aide d’un levier, sa distance jusqu’aux disques est réglée à l’aide d’une vis.

La vitesse de rotation des disques est réglée séparément de 5 000 à 20 000 tours par minute.

Porte-échantillon innovant
Le porte-échantillon SM Contact breveté possède des mâchoires remplaçables adaptées chacune à sa connexion.

La forme des mâchoires répète exactement la forme de l’échantillon, et l’arrêtoir spécial fixe l’échantillon dans le plan horizontal. Grâce à la position exacte et à la section bien réalisée l’opérateur reçoit des résultats de mesure fiables.

Module de mordançage
Le mordançage rend les pièces de la section plus visibles. Du courant est amené à l’échantillon, une plume en feutre imbibée d’électrolyte est utilisée en qualité de cathode.

La position stable du porte-échantillon est assurée par une cannelure spéciale. Pour faire l’économie du temps et assurer la sécurité la durée de mordançage est limitée par une minuterie réglable.

Réception d’une macrophoto
L’échantillon préparé est mis sous le microscope pour capter l’image qui sera mesurée postérieurement. L’objectif zoom avec la caméra USB transmet l’image vers l’ordinateur autonome (SKP 4000) ou vers une tablette incorporée (SKB 4000). L’éclairage par LEDs à intensité réglable assure une bonne vision.

Logiciel de mesure Viso 6.00
L’image reçue est mesurée à l’aide du logiciel spécial – Viso 6.00. Les mesures sont réalisées avec utilisation des valeurs de référence correspondantes aux normes sectorielles ou aux exigences individuelles.

Le logiciel assure également une reconnaissance automatique des dimensions et l’exportation de données en format PDF.

Lot de livraison
Toutes les pièces de rechange et les consommables nécessaires font partie du lot de livraison: papier abrasif, disques de coupe, tiges pour la plume, électrolyte, réticule, éléments optiques pour le microscope etc.

Ces éléments sont également disponibles sur la boutique en ligne tooling.smcontact.eu.

Options

Contrôle qualité automatique Viso 6.00

Les résultats des mesures peuvent être chargés automatiquement dans l’espace personnel dans un nuage de stockage de données SM Cloud. En cas d’écart des indices, les employés de la société SM reçoivent une notification et apportent leur aide au client.

Le laboratoire pour l’analyse de la section d’une connexion SKA 6000 comprend les modules autonomes suivants : module de coupe et de polissage SKT 6000, module de mordançage SKE 3000 et microscope LMX 2000. Cette configuration permet de travailler avec les connexions grande dimension.

D’abord l’échantillon est coupé, la surface de sa section est polie et mordancée pour faire visible les pièces nécessaires, enfin, l’échantillon est mis sous le microscope ; les mesures sont effectuées sur la macrophoto reçue.

La précision d’évaluation de la qualité est assurée par le porte-échantillon SM Contact breveté et par le logiciel de mesure Viso 6.00.

Technical characteristics

Alimentation: 230 V / 50 Hz
Puissance: 350 W
Classe de protection: IP 20
Durée du cycle:
Conformité CE
Module de coupe et de polissage 6000
Vitesse de coupe: 600-3000 rpm
Vitesse de polissage: 300-1500 rpm
Dimensions (LxPxH): 230x545x510 mm
Poids: 25.1 kg
Module de mordançage SKE 3000
Intensité du courant min: 0.35 A
Intensité du courant max: 3.15 A
Agent réactif: AE 7 + CE 1
Dimensions (LxPxH): 360x150x 280 mm
Poids: 6 kg
Microscope LMX 2000
Dimensions (LxPxH): 320x300x475 mm
Poids: 10 kg

ÉQUIPEMENT STANDARD

Module de coupe et de polissage SKT 6000 avec alimentation en pins automatique
Ce module est composé d’un disque de coupe, d’un disque de polissage et d’un chariot de transport.

L’opérateur met l’échantillon dans le porte-échantillon, et le porte-échantillon – dans le chariot. Les disques ne démarrent qu’après la fermeture du couvercle de protection. Le chariot se déplace automatiquement entre les disques, sa distance jusqu’aux disques est réglée par une vis.

La vitesse de rotation des disques est réglée séparément de 300 à 3 000 tours par minute. La vitesse de coupe et la pression restent constantes. De cette façon l’endommagement de l’échantillon est exclu.


Porte-échantillon innovant
Le porte-échantillon SM Contact breveté possède des mâchoires remplaçables adaptées chacune à sa connexion.

La forme des mâchoires répète exactement la forme de l’échantillon, et l’arrêtoir spécial fixe l’échantillon dans le plan horizontal. Grâce à la position exacte et à la section bien réalisée l’opérateur reçoit des résultats de mesure fiables.

Module de mordançage SKE 3000
Le mordançage rend les pièces de la section plus visibles. Du courant est amené à l’échantillon, une plume en feutre imbibée d’électrolyte est utilisée en qualité de cathode.

Deux solutions d’électrolytes différentes sont prévues : un légèrement acide et un autre neutre. L’intensité du courant peut se varier entre 0,35 А et 3,15 А. L’amenée de courant est marquée par un voyant à LED.

Microscope LMX 2000
L’échantillon préparé est mis sous le microscope pour capter l’image qui sera mesurée postérieurement. L’optique 5x est équipée d’un voyant à LED et d’une fermeture. L’objectif zoom avec une caméra USB transmet l’image vers l’ordinateur autonome.

Logiciel de mesure Viso 6.00
L’image reçue est mesurée à l’aide du logiciel spécial – Viso 6.00. Les mesures sont réalisées avec utilisation des valeurs de référence correspondantes aux normes sectorielles ou aux exigences individuelles.

Le logiciel assure également une reconnaissance automatique des dimensions et l’exportation de données en format PDF.

Lot de livraison
Toutes les pièces de rechange et les consommables nécessaires font partie du lot de livraison : papier abrasif, disques de coupe, tiges pour la plume, électrolyte, réticule, éléments optiques pour le microscope etc.

Ces éléments sont également disponibles sur la boutique en ligne tooling.smcontact.eu.

Options

Optique spéciale pour le microscope

Sur demande l’optique 0,75x и 0,5x est disponible pour mesurer la distance de travail entre l’échantillon et le microscope.

Contrôle qualité automatique Viso 6.00

Les résultats des mesures peuvent être chargés automatiquement dans l’espace personnel dans un nuage de stockage de données SM Cloud. En cas d’écart des indices, les employés de la société SM Contact reçoivent une notification et apportent leur aide au client.

L’EPT 1000 est un dispositif motorisé pour la mesure de l’effort menant à la rupture dans les connexions serrées et dans les joints soudés.

L’universalité et la commodité d’utilisation sont assurées par le porte-échantillon amovible, par une grande gamme de déplacement et par une interface graphique facile à comprendre. La commande à vitesse réglable garantit un effort stable et un résultat précis.

Le processus de réalisation des tests est affiché à l’écran graphique en mode de temps réel, des résultats sont archivés automatiquement.

Technical characteristics

Gamme de mesure : 0 – 1000 N (sur demande)
Précision: 0,05-1% de la gamme max de mesure (sur demande)
Unités de mesure: N, kgf, Ibf
Vitesse de tension: 25, 50 et 100 mm/min
Température de fonctionnement: 0 – 40° C
Gamme de déplacement: 157 mm
Moniteur d’affichage: Ecran tactile 65 536 couleurs
Synchronisation des fichiers via l’USB ou le Wi-Fi
Classe de protection: IP 20
Alimentation: 220 V/AC
Poids: 11,5 kg
Dimensions (LxPxH): 450 x 185 x 170 mm
Conforme aux exigences CE et EMC

ÉQUIPEMENT STANDARD

Grande gamme de déplacement
Grâce à la configuration réfléchie du dispositif EPT 1000 (moteur, guides etc.), l’échantillon peut se déplacer sur une distance de 157 mm. Donc, le dispositif peut être utilisé pour la mesure des connexions grande dimension.

Capteur de mesure de l’effort réglable
Le capteur de mesure de l’effort est choisi en conformité avec les exigences du client en matière de la gamme et de la précision des mesures.

Dispositif de sertissage ergonomique
Une pince ou un adaptateur à 12 cannelures différentes dimensions pour les fils d’épaisseur correspondante est mis (e). C’est pourquoi le dispositif peut être utilisé pour la réalisation de presque tous les essais des connexions à câble (norme IEC 60352-2).

Le positionnement de l’échantillon est réalisé facilement : l’opérateur appuie sur le levier et met l’échantillon ; dès que le levier descend, le système à ressort tire automatiquement la pince en arrière. Il ne faut pas utiliser d’autres outils.

Mesure
La mesure est effectuée automatiquement en mode imposé. Si nécessaire, le chariot peut être déplacé manuellement. Les résultats sont affichés à l’écran sous forme d’une courbe graphique Force-Temps.

Modes de mesure:

  • Rupture (destructive) – l’échantillon est tiré jusqu’à la rupture. La valeur de 25% de l’effort max est prise pour le point de rupture.
  • Retenue – l’échantillon n’est pas détruit. Une tension est réalisée avec valeur de l’effort imposée Fh pendant le temps prévu Th.
  • Retenue et rupture – combinaison de deux modes. D’abord pendant un délai de temps imposé Th le mode de retenue est appliqué. Ensuite la connexion est tirée jusqu’à la rupture.

Archives des mesures
Tous les résultats de mesure sont archivés, même si le test est arrêté : mode sélectionné, graphique de la courbe Force-Temps, largeur et hauteur de la connexion, effort max et durée de l’effort (en mode « Retenue » et « Retenue et Rupture »).

Écran tactile
L’écran tactile à profondeur de la couleur égale à 65 536 couleurs affiche l’état de la mesure courante, ses réglages et l’archive des mesures. La fenêtre des réglages permet de choisir le mode, ses paramètres et les paramètres du chariot, la vitesse, la langue de l’interface et l’unité de mesure, ainsi que de lancer le calibrage du dispositif EPT 1000.

La navigation intuitive facilite le fonctionnement et permet de recevoir un résultat affiché.

Le Viso 6.00 est le logiciel de mesure pour l’ordinateur personnel destiné à contrôler la qualité des connexions serrées à l’aide de l’analyse de la section, ainsi qu’à l’échange opérationnelle de données avec le service d’assistance à la clientèle de la société SM Contact.

Les mesures sont réalisées avec utilisation des valeurs de référence correspondantes aux normes sectorielles ou aux exigences individuelles. L’échange de données entre l’utilisateur et les ingénieurs du service d’assistance est réalisé via le service du nuage de stockage de données SM Cloud qui fait partie du système Full Process Control (FPC) Solution.

En cas de présence de l’accès au réseau Internet, le logiciel Viso 6.00 est mis à jour automatiquement jusqu’à la dernière version dès que la nouvelle version est lancée.

L’interface intuitive assiste l’utilisateur:

  1. L’opérateur prépare l’échantillon à l’aide des équipements de laboratoire, fait une photo de la section et la transmet au système Viso.
  2. Dans la fenêtre de lancement du logiciel l’opérateur choisit le mode : mesure libre ou comparaison avec la Liste de contrôle.
  3. En mode de la mesure libre l’opérateur choisit un profil – lot de paramètres à mesurer. Le travail avec la Liste de contrôle se diffère par la présence des valeurs de référence et des écarts pour la connexion concernée.
  4. L’opérateur fait la mesure en indiquant le point initial et le point final de chaque paramètre dans la zone de travail.
  5. Le logiciel Viso 6.00 génère un rapport (en mode de la Liste de contrôle – rapport comparatif).

ÉQUIPEMENT STANDARD

Liste de contrôle comprenant des valeurs de référence
Les dimensions optimales et les tolérances indiquées dans les Listes de contrôle sont déterminées par les employés de la société SM Contact individuellement pour chaque connexion à l’étape des essais de laboratoire et de la conception assistée par ordinateur (CAO) (vue en coupe, effort de rupture, résistance diélectrique, corrosion électrochimique, valeur CPK etc.).

En cas de présence de l’accès au réseau Internet, de nouvelles Listes de contrôle sont chargées automatiquement dans le logiciel arrivant de la base de données de la société SM Contact conformément au numéro de la licence du système Viso. Chaque numéro est lié au client concerné.

Conformité aux normes sectorielles et individuelles
Le logiciel Viso 6.00 possède 5 paramètres préalablement imposés (profils) qui sont soumis à la vérification pendant la mesure libre. Un profil est destiné à la mesure de tous les paramètres possibles, d’autres correspondent aux normes sectorielles les plus répandues (VW 60330, USCAR 21, TYCO114-18022-10, PSA 9634115099, Renault 36-05-019, SM Contact Norme).

Reconnaissance automatique des dimensions
5 paramètres suivants sont reconnus automatiquement : hauteur d’une connexion serrée, largeur d’une connexion serrée ; angle d’appui; surface intérieure de l’embout; surface finale de la section.

Programme simple à utiliser avec une navigation intuitive

Options

Système Full Process Control (FPC)

Si le contrat de prestation de services conclu avec un client comprend le paquet FPC Solution, le logiciel Viso 6.00 est fourni avec les options suivantes de contrôle qualité et de service:

  • Examen initial d’une connexion et sélection des outils (formation de la Liste de contrôle);
  • Espace personnel dans le nuage de stockage de données SM Cloud avec toutes les données actuelles concernant les connexions (y compris les Listes de contrôle, les instructions d’utilisation et les rapports CPK);
  • Envoie d’une notification automatique dans le service d’assistance en cas de détection des écarts des indices de qualité;
  • Récertification annuelle des connexions avec mise à jour de la Liste de contrôle et recommandations d’observation des exigences en matière de la qualité.

ARTICLES CONNEXES

08 Dec
2017
SM Contact at productronica 2017

Indeed, productronica has all features of the New Year holiday: it happens once a year ≈ in the same time (alternately with electronica), we anticipate it, have a lot of preparations and time crunch, we “decorate” our booth, wait for guests, host a party and believe in miracles.

Plus
07 Jul
2017
Seminar for Norma Group SE

We were just about to burst into tears, recalling last year’s meeting in France, when a request came from the NORMA Group. Like, the wisest, why not to repeat what has been studied back then? And thus the chief is hurrying to the airport, and the French office is laying tables.

Plus
IEC 60352-2 international standard
07 Oct
2016
Useful tips from Splice Crimping Seminar: IEC 60352-2 international standard as a gate for exotic splices

In the previous “Useful tips” we investigated widely applied industrial crimp norms and arrived at the conclusion that they do not concern exotic materials (aluminum, steel, fiber, etc.) and components (e.g. battery tab, PCB, sensor). So, how to evaluate your such-like connection? For these cases there is a help of IEC 60352-2 norms giving test schedules and techniques for crimp connections.

Plus

QUALITY CONTROL

Mobile micrograph laboratory enables quick, user-friendly, reliable, and cost-effective quality assessment of a crimp or splice connection.

All the work steps are integrated in one device: first a sample is cut, its cross-section surface is grinded and etched to make necessary details visible, finally it is located under the optics to get macro image and to measure its parameters.

Brand-new sample holder assures proper sample positioning and makes transfer from one process stage to another easy and fast. One micrograph costs less than 1.00€ (example based on 10,000 micrographs incl. consumable materials).

Technical characteristics

Power supply: 230 V / 50 Hz; 110 V / 50 Hz (US); 100 V / 60(50) Hz (Japan)
Power: 350 W
Cutting and grinding module rotation speed: 5 000 – 20 000 rpm, separately regulated
Etching agent: CE 1
Etching voltage: 12 V
Etching current: 1,5 A (optionally adjustable)
Protective devices: Plexiglass cover
Lighting work area: LED
Cycle time: 3-5 min
Weight: 26 kg
Dimensions SKP 4000 (WxDxH): 465 x 408 x 437 mm
Dimensions SKB 4000 (WxDxH): 575 x 517 x 484 mm
CE conformity

STANDART FEATURES

Case
SKP 4000 case has a handle for convenient movement and a compartment for safe transportation of the optical lens. It was designed for being frequently moved, e.g. between rooms or to the premises of the third part. The firm metal lids are quickly opened using clamp fasteners.

SKB 4000 is a benchtop version more adapted for work within one place. It has a protective cover which could be closed and locked at the end of work to keep the device safe from environmental impact.

Cutting & grinding module
This module consists of a cutting wheel, grinding wheel and a transport carriage.

To start the process operator places a sample into a sample holder and a sample holder into the carriage. As soon as a protective cover is closed, the discs could be launched. Carriage is moved between the discs with a lever and its proximity to the disk is adjusted with a feed screw.

The cutting and grinding module rotational speed can be separately regulated from 5 000 to 20 000 rpm.

Innovative sample holder
Brand new holder by SM Contact has interchangeable jaws adapted to corresponding connection.

Its shape precisely follows the shape of a sample, while special stop block fixes the sample at the same horizontal axial position. As a result perpendicular sample position and proper cut guarantee valid measurement results.

Etching module
Etching is necessary to make relevant details of a cross-section more visible. The current is applied to the sample holder and a felt pen dipped in electrolyte is used as a cathode.

Stable position of a sample holder is assured by the special receptacle and the etching time is limited with an adjustable timer for reasons of energy saving and safety.

Imaging
Prepared sample is located under the microscope to capture the image to be measured. Zoom lens with USB camera transfers the image to the standalone PC (SKP 4000) or to the built-in tablet (SKB 4000). Adjustable ring LED light provides good visibility.

Viso 6.00 measurement software
Captured image is measured with a help of special software – Viso 6.00. Operator chooses the parameters to measure, its reference values and performs the measurement on a cross-section image: measurements with appropriate presets or comparison to the Control list.

It also provides dimensions detection and data export to PDF format.

Supply kit
All the necessary spare parts and consumables are included into supply kit: abrasive papers, cutting disks, etching pen inserts, electrolyte, crossline reticle, optical lens for microscope, etc. It is also available on stock on tooling.smcontact.eu.

Options

Viso 6.00 automatic quality control

All the measurement results could be automatically uploaded to Customer‘s private area in SM Cloud data storage. If they diverge from the Control list, SM Contact engineers get a signal and provide Customer with the assistance.

Micrograph laboratory SK 6000 consists of the following separate units: SKT 6000 cutting module, SKE 3000 etching module, and LMX 2000 microscope. This configuration allows measurement of larger components.

First a sample is cut, its cross-section surface is grinded and etched to make necessary details visible, finally it is located under the optics to get macro image and to measure its parameters. The accuracy of the quality assessment is assured by the patented SM Contact sample holder and Viso 6.00 measurement software.

Technical characteristics

Power supply: 230 V / 50 Hz
230 V / 50 Hz 350 W
Protection type: IP 20
Cycle time:
CE conformity
Cutting module SKT 6000
Cutting speed: 600-3000 rpm
Grinding speed: 300-1500 rpm
Dimensions (WxDxH): 230x545x510 mm
Weight: 25.1 kg
Etching module SKE 3000
Min. etching strength: 0.35 A
Max. etching strength: 3.15 A
Electrolyte: AE 7 + CE 1
Dimensions (WxDxH): 360x150x 280 mm
Weight: 6 kg
Microscope LMX 2000
Dimensions (WxDxH): 320x300x475 mm
Weight: 10 kg

STANDART FEATURES

Cutting module SKT 6000 with automatic cutting feed
This module consists of a cutting wheel, grinding wheel and a transport carriage.

To start the process operator places a sample into a sample holder and a sample holder into the carriage. As soon as a protective cover is closed, the discs could be launched. Carriage is automatically moved between the discs and its proximity to the disk is adjusted with a feed screw.

The cutting and grinding module rotational speed can be separately regulated from 300 to 3 000 rpm. Cutting speed and pressure remain constant. Damage of the sample is thereby prevented.


Innovative sample holder
Brand new holder by SM Contact has interchangeable jaws adapted to corresponding connection.

Its shape precisely follows the shape of a sample, while special stop block fixes the sample at the same horizontal axial position. As a result perpendicular sample position and proper cut guarantee valid measurement results.

Etching module SKE 3000
Etching is necessary to make relevant details of a cross-section more visible. The current is applied to the sample holder and a felt pen dipped in electrolyte is used as a cathode.

Two different electrolyte solutions are supplied: a slightly acidy and a neutral solution. Etching strengths are available from 0.35 A to 3.15 A. LED light indicates that etching is on.

Microscope LMX 2000
Prepared sample is located under the microscope to capture the image to be measured. 5x optics is equipped with LED lightinh and a shutter. Zoom lens with USB camera transfers the image to the standalone PC.

Viso 6.00 measurement software
Captured image is measured with a help of special software – Viso 6.00. Operator chooses the parameters to measure, its reference values and performs the measurement on a cross-section image: measurements with appropriate presets or comparison to the Control list.

It also provides dimensions detection and data export to PDF format.

Supply kit
All the necessary spare parts and consumables are included into supply kit: abrasive papers, cutting disks, etching pen inserts, electrolyte, crossline reticle, optical lens for microscope, etc. It is also available on stock on tooling.smcontact.eu.

Options

Special optics for microscope

Optics 0.75x and 0.5x for microscope are available upon request to change operating distance from the sample to the optics.

Viso 6.00 automatic quality control

All the measurement results could be automatically uploaded to Customer‘s private area in SM Cloud data storage. If they diverge from the Control list, SM Contact engineers get a signal and provide Customer with the assistance.

EPT 1000 is a motorized pull force tester for measurement of the pull forces in crimp connections and peeling forces in welding joints.

Versatility and ease of use are provided by rotating interchangeable sa,pleholder, long displacement path and intuitive graphical interface. A speed-controlled motor guarantees constant pull speed and accurate results.

The testing process is visualized on the graphical display in real time, and the results are automatically saved to the archive.

Technical characteristics

Measurement range: 0 – 1000 N (upon demand)
Accuracy: 0,05-1% of max. measurement range (upon demand)
Measurement units: N, kgf, Ibf
Variable pull speeds: 25, 50 and 100 mm/min
Operating temperature: 0 – 40° C
Max. displacement: 157 mm
Display: 65.536-colour touch-screen
File synchronization via USB or Wi-Fi
Ingress protection: IP 20
Power supply: 220 V/AC
Weight: 11,5 kg
Dimensions (WxDxH): 450 x 185 x 170 mm
CE and EMC machinery conformity

STANDART FEATURES

Extra-long displacement path
Thanks to well-thought-out system (motor, guides, etc.) EPT 1000 allows displacement up to 157 mm. It makes the device applicable to large connections.

Changeable force sensor
Pull-force sensor is selected according to customers demand. Thus measurement range and accuracy can vary.

Ergonomic clamp arrangement
As a sample holder, a clamp or adapter with 12 slots of various widths are installed for wires of appropriate diameter. Therefore, the device can be used for almost all required cable processing tests (IEC 60352-2).

Sample positioning is as easy as ABC: operator push the lever and place the sample, as soon as the lever is released the spring system automatically pulls the clamp back. No need for a wrench or other special tools.

Measurement
Measurement is done automatically in the selected mode. It is also possible to move the carriage manually if necessary. Results are visualized in real time in the form of force-time curve graphics. Measurement modes:

  • Break (destructive) – the sample is pulled to break. The break point is determined by 25% of the applied maximum force.
  • Hold – the sample is not destroyed during this test. It is subjected to a defined force Fh. The applied force is held for a defined time Th.
  • Hold & Break – two previous modes are combined (hold and pull off). First, the hold mode is applied. Its duration is equal to time Th. Then the wire is subjected to a breaking pull force.

Measurement archive
All measurements results are saved even if the test is aborted: selected mode, force-time curve graphics, crimp width and height, maximum force, and hold duration of maximum pull-force (in Hold and Hold & Break modes).

User-friendly touch-screen interface
65536-colour touch-screen displays current measurement features, its settings and measurement archive. Settings menu allows to choose a mode, its parameters and carriage options, to select speed, interface language and measurement unit, as well as to start calibration of the device.

Intuitive navigation simplifies operation and enables reproducible test results.

Viso 6.00 is PC measurement software that helps to evaluate splice quality control by means of micro-section analysis and to maintain timely direct interaction with SM Contact engineering staff.

All the measurements are taken according to predetermined industry (VW, PSA, etc.) or customized reference values. Interaction between user and supporting engineers is performed through SM Cloud data storage and is an essential part of Full Process Control (FPC) Solution system.

If connected to the Internet, Viso 6.00 is updated automatically as soon as new updated appears.

This intuitive software guides the operator during the following operations:

  1. Operator prepares the sample with a help of laboratory equipment, capture its image and transfer it to Viso.
  2. Opening the operating panel of a software, operator chooses the mode: free measurement or Control list correlation.
  3. Selecting the free mode, operator chooses the parametres to measure. In the Control list mode the parametres and its reference values are predetermined.
  4. Operator measures the parameters by setting the start and end points of each measurement in the working area.
  5. Viso 6.00 generates a report (free measurement) or a comparison report (Control list mode).

STANDART FEATURES

Control list with reference values
Optimal dimensions and its’ tolerances found in Control lists are determined by SM Contact for the corresponding connection on the step of qualification laboratory tests and FEA simulation (cross-view, pull-force, electrical resistance, galvanic corrosion, CPK match, etc.).

If connected to the Internet, Viso 6.00 automatically downloads all the new Control lists corresponding to the certain customer. Relevant documents are identified by the unique license number that is given to each user.

Conformity to individual and industrial standards
Viso 6.00 has 5 pre-stored sets of parameters (presets) which are to be examined during free measurement. There is one preset provided for all the possible parameters measurement and several more corresponding to the most useful industry standards (VW 60330, USCAR 21, TYCO114-18022-10, PSA 9634115099, Renault 36-05-019, SM Contact Norm).

Automatic measurement of splice dimensions and cross section area
It is possible to launch automatic size recognition of the following 5 parameters: crimp height; crimp width; support angle; inner terminal surface; final cross sectional area.

Simple-to-use program with guided procedure

Options

Full Process Control (FPC) Solution

If user’s service agreement includes FPC Solution the following quality monitoring and maintenance options are provided along with Viso 6.00 software:

  • Initial connection qualification and tooling definition (Control list forming);
  • SM Cloud data storage with private customers’ access keeping all connections’ information and its update (including Control lists, manuals and CPK reports);
  • Automatic notification of the supporting engineers in case of values deviation;
  • Annual re-validation of customer’s connections with updating of the Control list and drawing up recommendations for meeting the quality requirements.

related articles

08 Dec
2017
SM Contact at productronica 2017

Indeed, productronica has all features of the New Year holiday: it happens once a year ≈ in the same time (alternately with electronica), we anticipate it, have a lot of preparations and time crunch, we “decorate” our booth, wait for guests, host a party and believe in miracles.

Read More
07 Jul
2017
Seminar for Norma Group SE

We were just about to burst into tears, recalling last year’s meeting in France, when a request came from the NORMA Group. Like, the wisest, why not to repeat what has been studied back then? And thus the chief is hurrying to the airport, and the French office is laying tables.

Read More
IEC 60352-2 international standard
07 Oct
2016
Useful tips from Splice Crimping Seminar: IEC 60352-2 international standard as a gate for exotic splices

In the previous “Useful tips” we investigated widely applied industrial crimp norms and arrived at the conclusion that they do not concern exotic materials (aluminum, steel, fiber, etc.) and components (e.g. battery tab, PCB, sensor). So, how to evaluate your such-like connection? For these cases there is a help of IEC 60352-2 norms giving test schedules and techniques for crimp connections.

Read More
© SM Contact 2018